Current time: 18.11.2018, 09:38 Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)
Language: english | russian  

Post Reply 
Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
Questions and Answers
Author Message
Valery Offline

Posts: 1919
Post: #106

Thanks. I may have another question: Is there any way to enable !!SN inside a time trigger?

!#TM80:S2/5/2/4;
!?TM80;
!!VRz10:S^waves.wav^;
!!SN:Pz10; Play it
!!UN:R6/2000;
!!VRz11:S^boat.wav^;
!!SN:Pz11; Play it
!!SN:Pz10; Play it
!!UN:R6/2000;

It does not play. I checked the wav and they work if triggered by event. I can't find a way to make them work in a TM. What would be a solution?

Also I never found a way to make avi playing in ERM. The commands may be correct but I always have an blue screen error message (can't read/open the file). All the avi we can find on the net are somehow compressed and ERM says they have to be uncompressed.

Did anyone succed in playing a short avi in WoG?


Era mods and utilities
(This post was last modified: 29.04.2009 07:12 by Valery.)
29.04.2009 07:07
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Berserker Offline
Administrators

Posts: 10642
Post: #107

Quote:and ERM says they have to be uncompressed.
Try program MediaCoder http://heanet.dl.sourceforge.net/sourcef...0.4370.exe

In video tab choose format uncompressed

Quote:!#TM80:S2/5/2/4;
!?TM80;
!!VRz10:S^waves.wav^;
!!SN:Pz10; Play it
!!UN:R6/2000;
!!VRz11:S^boat.wav^;
!!SN:Pz11; Play it
!!SN:Pz10; Play it
!!UN:R6/2000;
If it does not play then there is no easy solution yet Bad


Скачать Герои 3 Эра и всё, что с ней связано
29.04.2009 07:24
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1919
Post: #108

Thanks Berserker.

I have big problems with AI moving:

Human is tan (4), AI is red (0)

The TM starting v607 is enabled for tan.

The TM using the variable 607 is enabled for red:

ZVSE

!#VRv607:S0;
!#TM46:S47/70/1/4;**TM enabled for tan (human)**works

!?TM46&218;
!!VRv607:+1; **607 is increasing each day, I checked.


!#TM47:S48/70/1/0; **TM enabled for red (AI) and not working at all.
!?TM47;

!!TR70/81/0&v607=2:P1;
!!AI&v607=2:S152/0/1/81/23/0/5000000/3; **send First wave

!!TR73/93/0&v607=3:P1;
!!AI&v607=3:S7/0/1/81/23/0/5000000/3; **send Tyris

!!TR73/96/0&v607=4:P1;
!!AI&v607=4:S0/0/1/81/23/0/5000000/3; **send Orrin

!!TR73/90/0&v607=6:P1;
!!AI&v607=6:S2/0/1/81/23/0/5000000/3; **send Edric

!!TR71/87/0&v607=8:P1;
!!AI&v607=8:S3/0/1/81/23/0/5000000/3; **send Sylvia

!!TR71/84/0&v607=10:P1;
!!AI&v607=10:S144/0/1/81/23/0/5000000/3; **send Mullich

!!TR68/78/0&v607=13:P1;
!!AI&v607=13:S146/0/1/81/23/0/5000000/3; **send Catherine

If enabled for red, nothing happens. If enabled for tan, then some AI will attack but I suspect the !!AI not working, as some AI do not move. With a value of 5 000 000 they always move.
What is strange is that if the second TM is enabled for red then the !!TR not work (I checked in MP).
I can't find a solution to make those AI moving one after other...

Grrr, I just realized that I confounded format E with E1, thus red player is 1, and not 0. Amateur<----. Sorry.


Era mods and utilities
(This post was last modified: 30.04.2009 08:05 by Valery.)
30.04.2009 03:59
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1919
Post: #109

Well, it seems that inside a TM some commands do not work, as !!SN and !!AI.

I managed to get a good result with:

!!HE152&v607=2:P54/21/0;
!!AI&v607=2:S152/0/1/81/23/0/5000000/3; **send First wave

!!HE7&v607=3:P55/21/0;
!!AI&v607=3:S7/0/1/81/23/0/5000000/3; **send Tyris

!!HE0&v607=4:P54/21/0;
!!AI&v607=4:S0/0/1/81/23/0/5000000/3; **send Orrin

!!HE2&v607=6:P55/21/0;
!!AI&v607=6:S2/0/1/81/23/0/5000000/3; **send Edric

!!HE3&v607=8:P54/21/0;
!!AI&v607=8:S3/0/1/81/23/0/5000000/3; **send Sylvia

!!HE144&v607=10:P55/21/0;
!!AI&v607=10:S144/0/1/81/23/0/5000000/3; **send Mullich

!!HE146&v607=13:P54/21/0;
!!AI&v607=13:S146/0/1/81/23/0/5000000/3; **send Catherine

I still think that !!AI does not work inside a TM, as they ignore any teleport to get at the specified location. Once I bring them on the other side with !!HE:P then they attack.

I run out of ideas how to give a !!AI outside an event. Now they attack probably because I choosed %200 difficulty. But at %60 I think they will just stay there and not move.

The only working option is to give !#AI in instructions. But then the AI turns are very long, and the game is freezing.

If anyone has an idea how to make AI attack I will be grateful.


Era mods and utilities
(This post was last modified: 30.04.2009 06:09 by Valery.)
30.04.2009 06:05
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Berserker Offline
Administrators

Posts: 10642
Post: #110

Quote:!#TM47:S48/70/1/0; **TM enabled for red (AI) and not working at all.
Red player is bit 1, so you should use !#TM47:S48/70/1/1;

About SN and Timer. Game stops all sounds to play it own NewDay. Try to replace NewDay.wav with empty sound first. (and newweek.wav).

!!AI command should work in any trigger. But as I didn't test it I cannot insist on anything. Try to add Messages to you condition statements to check out if all instructions are executed.

!?TM47;
!!IF&v607=2:M^First Wave^;
!!AI&v607=2:S152/0/1/81/23/0/5000000/3; **send First wave


Скачать Герои 3 Эра и всё, что с ней связано
30.04.2009 09:42
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1919
Post: #111

Yes, I already checked (I have a CM which tells me the value of v607 each day, and it is working.) I did a couple of tests with different options until I understood how the sequence numbers are working in a !!AI script. The problem is that ERM listen to the first 3 heros commands, but ignore further. I will try to give a different TM for next heros in the list. Headache.

There are still things I dont understand well. For example, moving Mullich with !!HE:P and giving him an !!AI destination right after will make him stop the current turn, and follow the destination on next turn. But when doing the same thing with Roland (example), he will move the same turn...and this screws my plans. Just to not mention that I need all those commands for 52 heroes. 148

Thanks


Era mods and utilities
30.04.2009 10:15
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1919
Post: #112

I did some test and came to strange conclusions:

ZVSE

!?LE20/7/0; **event (this is working)
!!AI:S144/7/1/23/0/0/5000000/1; **give Mullich 3 destinations
!!AI:S144/7/2/22/3/0/5000000/0;
!!AI:S144/7/3/19/1/0/5000000/2; **last destination

Now:

ZVSE

!?LE20/7/0; same event but with !!HE:P additional command
!!HE144:P21/1/0; ** it works but remain stuck there
!!AI:S144/7/1/23/0/0/5000000/1; **hero will not move
!!AI:S144/7/2/22/3/0/5000000/0; **idem
!!AI:S144/7/3/19/1/0/5000000/2; **idem


Now:

ZVSE


!#VRv602:S0;
!#TM44:S2/10/1/128;
!?TM44;

!!VRv602:+1;
!!HE144&v602=3:P55/3/0;

!!AI&v602=3:S144/7/1/66/3/0/5000000/0; 1st destination
!!AI&v602=3:S144/7/2/67/3/0/5000000/0; 2nd
!!AI&v602=3:S144/7/3/69/1/0/5000000/1; 3rd

THIS is working, but you notice that I set last destination with 1 at the end
(means start with this position). It contradicts ERM but it is the only way I
could get it working. If the first destination is set with 1 (starts with this)
then he will not move...well, I got it working, but no idea how.

Playing with the last value gave very weird results.
If first destination is 1 (starts with this), second is 0 or 2, third is 0 or 2,
then once mullich reached the second, it returns to the first and ignores the
third, although it is a NICE and free castle.

So the last destination has to be the "first"(1 at the end) in the code.


Era mods and utilities
(This post was last modified: 30.04.2009 20:25 by Valery.)
30.04.2009 20:24
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Berserker Offline
Administrators

Posts: 10642
Post: #113

Good discovering, but people use !!AI very seldom. The command is a but buggy, as you see.


Скачать Герои 3 Эра и всё, что с ней связано
30.04.2009 22:11
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1919
Post: #114

Usually I don't need it. But from my experience I always noticed a bug with AI after 6-8 months. If you block an AI for 7 months so he can't move, when you free him, he will not move anymore (even if he can). So the !!AI script is necessary. In my map Alexander, the main hero had to be attacked by an AI hero on month 9. The AI was behind a border gate all this time. When I opened the gate, he did not attack (he had azure dragons and I had one peasant). This occured only if several months were spent in game. So I had to use !!AI to make him move. I think this command is important to know how it works.


Era mods and utilities
30.04.2009 23:13
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1919
Post: #115

I will post here my results:

I spent a whole week to figure why AI does not listen always to the !!AI command as I need 52 AI to move where I set them in the new map.
Some were moving, others not, some dissipated etc.

There is a command which solved everything, although I wasn't paying attention to it before, and I was wrong.

!#UN:J4/32000; Control AI "thinking" radius

Now there is also a difficulty chosen issue. If player choose %60 to %100 then AI will have very different moves, even if you script it. So I suggest for maps having the AI moves scripted to have a "check difficulty" on first day and exit game if player choose <%160 or %200.
Here is the script (for WoG beginners)

Here is how I use it in !?PI instructions (the event has to be top on events list)

!?PI;

!!UN:J2/?v614; [Get player difficulty: v614]
!!IF&v614<4:M^Please restart on impossible difficulty^;
!!FU&v614<4:E;

Then in a TM trigger on day one:

!#TM70:S1/999/1/4; tan player, check every day

!?TM70;
!!UN&v614<4:Q0/1; lose game if player choose less than 200%


Era mods and utilities
01.05.2009 23:14
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Berserker Offline
Administrators

Posts: 10642
Post: #116

Valery, good info, big thanks Sm


Скачать Герои 3 Эра и всё, что с ней связано
02.05.2009 00:23
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Corwin Offline
Administrators

Posts: 3395
Post: #117

Valery 132 145


Не балуйтесь.
02.05.2009 17:02
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1919
Post: #118

You are welcome, those infos are not big deal anyway. Can anyone please give me a link for the WoG russian forums(where is HoTA etc) please? I lost the link and I miss it, as there were very precious infos there.


Era mods and utilities
03.05.2009 04:45
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
major Offline

Posts: 94
Post: #119

03.05.2009 11:28
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1919
Post: #120

When browsing russians Forums I found 3 nice creatures made by Bisik. (his new castle town). I downloaded them and now wondering if I must ask his permission to use them in my new scenario, and how could I ask him, as I can't speak russian (my father is russian, but I never learned too, unfortunately)


Era mods and utilities
04.05.2009 16:50
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:

Powered by MyBB Copyright © 2002-2018 MyBB Group