Current time: 26.10.2020, 20:23 Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)
Language: english | russian  

Post Reply 
Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
Вопросы по моддингу
» (обсуждаем моддинг здесь)
Author Message
GrayFace Offline
Forum Moderators

Posts: 1236
Post: #121

(12.10.2012 11:07)totkotoriy Wrote:  Очень жаль что нет поиска, очень неудобно. Или все таки есть?

Да, поиска нету.


Вся правда обо мне
12.10.2012 13:28
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Berserker Offline
Administrators

Posts: 13377
Post: #122

(12.10.2012 11:07)totkotoriy Wrote:  Очень жаль что нет поиска, очень неудобно. Или все таки есть?

Erm editor поддерживает поиск.


Скачать Герои 3 Эра и всё, что с ней связано / ERA 2.46f для старых модов
Поддержать проект
12.10.2012 14:22
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
totkotoriy Offline

Posts: 848
Post: #123

(12.10.2012 14:22)Berserker Wrote:  Erm editor поддерживает поиск.
Но почему то, когда делаю открыть какой-нибудь *objects.txt как таблицу, показывается только первая строчка и всё....


Ты роешься в моих паках, но ты делаешь это без уважения...
12.10.2012 21:59
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Berserker Offline
Administrators

Posts: 13377
Post: #124

(12.10.2012 21:59)totkotoriy Wrote:  Но почему то, когда делаю открыть какой-нибудь *objects.txt как таблицу, показывается только первая строчка и всё....

Значит остальные скрыты. Поэкспериментируйте с кнопками, там можно открыть.


Скачать Герои 3 Эра и всё, что с ней связано / ERA 2.46f для старых модов
Поддержать проект
13.10.2012 01:52
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
totkotoriy Offline

Posts: 848
Post: #125

По ЭРЕ:
Нашёл глючек один маленький в скриптах: в 65м и 37м (воговская нумерация) для определения включения опций используется одна и та же переменная v1400 - а то я не мог понять почему платные монолиты были в то время когда они выключены в опциях...

И ещё касательно снежных объектов, они практически все отсутствуют в zaobjects.txt, но их туда можно и нужно прописать. Я думал раз нет в za то наверное есть в скриптах, в скриптах тоже не нашёл...
Некоторые нужно будет добавить с помощью воговской замены - это для объектов, которые можно отключить в опциях, например хижина ведьмы.
Кстати почему то есть в za...txt снежный форт на холме, рынок, фонтан удачи, может еще что... почему так сделано не понятно.
Я вроде помню что видел когда раньше на простом ВОГе играл еще снежную библиотеку, снежный камень знаний и идола... может показалось? т.к. теперь нигде найти не могу...
Короче надо серьезно разобраться...
Еще одно вспомнил - если записывать в za снежный вход в подземелье и назначать нужные биты для размещения на снегу, то он один хрен появляется везде, а если сделать замену скриптом то теряется связь с нижней частью и при посещении он закидывает непонятно куда...

И еще не знаете по какому принципу разделяются объекты в редакторе? Ну на объекты на снегу или общие.. в ехе?


Ты роешься в моих паках, но ты делаешь это без уважения...
(This post was last modified: 20.10.2012 20:52 by totkotoriy.)
20.10.2012 20:15
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Sav Offline

Posts: 2183
Post: #126

С вратами подземного мира надо работать очень осторожно. Структура всех их шаблонов (т. е. записей в ..objects.txt) (размер, положение и количество непроходимых и триггерных клеток) должна быть одинаковой, иначе будут вылеты. Ну и выбираются они всегда случайно, вне зависимости от территорий. Для верфи, кстати, тоже случайно, а для монолитов вводить новые шаблоны вообще чревато нарушением структуры карты.
20.10.2012 20:54
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
totkotoriy Offline

Posts: 848
Post: #127

(20.10.2012 20:54)Sav Wrote:  ...
Вот поэтому я ничего из этого и не трогал)

Вощим вроде разобрался со снежными объектами.
Кстати снежных камней знаний вообще в паке 3 у вас... ыыыыыыы
Мельница - есть в ZA
AVMwndd0.def
AVMwmsn0.def

Камень знаний - нужно добавить в ZA
AVSgzbo0.def
z358o1.def

Колодец - есть в ZA
AVXwelg0.def
AVXwelg0.def
AVXwlsn0.def

Идол удачи - нужно добавить в ZA
avsidol0.def
z358o2.def

Библиотека - нужно добавить в ZA
z358o3.def
avslibr0.def

Хиж ведьм- нужно добавить в скрипт ВОГ для замены
z358o4.def
avswtcs0.def

Дер знаний - нужно добавить в ZA
z358o6.def
avxtrek0.def

Таверна - нужно добавить в ZA
avxtvrn0.def
z358o7.def

Рынок - есть в ZA
avxpost0.def
avxpssn.def

Фонтан удачи - есть в ZA
zfntng01.def

Форт на холме - есть в ZA
zfohill0.def

ZA - это zaobjects.txt


Ты роешься в моих паках, но ты делаешь это без уважения...
(This post was last modified: 20.10.2012 22:18 by totkotoriy.)
20.10.2012 22:16
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1961
Post: #128

Sav,

What should I do to have instant spells/abilities display in battle, they take too long. All things as bless, curse, block ability, I would like to have them instant. Is there something similar to cranim, but for spells?


Era mods and utilities
20.10.2012 22:17
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Sav Offline

Posts: 2183
Post: #129

Lengths of spells/abilities animations are hardcoded. You may use
PHP Code:
((float*)0x63CF7C)[0] = 0.5;
((
float*)0x63CF7C)[1] = 1.0/3.0;
((
float*)0x63CF7C)[2] = 0.2
to double speed of all the animations (including stacks moving). Smaller values - faster animations. Default values are
PHP Code:
((float*)0x63CF7C)[0] = 1.0;
((
float*)0x63CF7C)[1] = 2.0/3.0;
((
float*)0x63CF7C)[2] = 0.4
The first value is speed when battle speed is setted as slow; second - middle; third - fast.

If you want only to speed up animations of spells and abilities, I can give you adresses, but there are many of them.

Anyway, don`t forget to turn on "AsyncSounds" in HD, without it any speed up is useless.
20.10.2012 22:32
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1961
Post: #130

Creatures animations are ok if I can modify cranim. Is spells and abilities as block, double damage which are a waste of time, specially when playing with enchanted monsters on. For instance, is a hell to battle vs gremlins, each stack will cast land mines, and every turn.

If it does not bother you to give me addresses, I would need to speed up:

Block (commanders)
Death strike (crusaders, death knights)
Curse
Land mines (ouch)
Disease

Those are the ones which take most of battle time. I don't play yet with HD mod, is a problem? Thanks Ab


Era mods and utilities
(This post was last modified: 20.10.2012 22:41 by Valery.)
20.10.2012 22:41
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Sav Offline

Posts: 2183
Post: #131

Valery Wrote:Creatures animations are ok if I can modify cranim.
With the patch above use can speed up all the battle proportionally without changing creatures individual properties.

Valery Wrote:Block (commanders)
I didn`t analyze this in WoG, I can only give SoD adresses. But the patch above should influence to WoG animation too.

Valery Wrote:Land mines (ouch)
Ok, but sound of this isn`t asyncronized even in HD, any speed up is useless.

Valery Wrote:Death strike (crusaders, death knights)
Curse
Disease
Ok, hope that SoD adresses are the same as WoG.

For a start, try this, the patch above, maybe it won`t be necessary to remember adresses Sm (you should disable new cranim an set battle speed in settings to maximum): https://www.dropbox.com/s/1ct9fov3ydsxx1...battle.bin

Valery Wrote:I don't play yet with HD mod, is a problem?
The main reason that makes animations such slow is too long sounds, game will wait until sound ends even when animation itself has aleady ended. In HD most of sounds are played parallel with game (except landmines, however) and this is not a problem.
Another way to solve this problem (including landmines) is to replace their sounds with short or null-length sound files.
(This post was last modified: 20.10.2012 23:46 by Sav.)
20.10.2012 23:23
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1961
Post: #132

Sav

Thanks a lot, it works great. Would be possible to have half speed of what is now, just to test?
I recall land mines have no sound when cast by monsters. Also the only problem so far are the sounds, they are too long, I will try to get shorter variants.

Thanks again.20


Era mods and utilities
20.10.2012 23:59
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Sav Offline

Posts: 2183
Post: #133

Replaced previous link with 2 times slower variant.
21.10.2012 00:32
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1961
Post: #134

Thanks, I prefer the first, just wanted to test: now they move too slow for my taste. Great work Sav!


Era mods and utilities
21.10.2012 01:01
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Sav Offline

Posts: 2183
Post: #135

Ok, just in case, restored first plugin in link.
21.10.2012 01:16
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:

Powered by MyBB Copyright © 2002-2020 MyBB Group