Current time: 15.04.2024, 03:57 Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)
Language: english | russian  

Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
Dialogue Master + The Stand Map Demo + ERM Dialogue Function
» Tools to help you write ERM and Story-Based maps
Axonn Offline

For all that it's worth, please try to read everything I wrote here? I know I write a lot, but indulge me ::- ).

I'm a crazy over-imaginative snow and my dream is to create the greatest open-ended adventures, with story, dialogue, multiple choices in the game. Open Ended Worlds. And since besides being a writer and game designer, I am also a programmer, I made some tools to help me. These are the tools, these are stories, this is everything ::- ).

What you have here is a DEMO MAP + A complete set of tools (including the ERM used) to help you write really cool open ended story maps, with dialogue between characters! ::- D.

Go here: http://www.echysttas.org/AxonnEchysttasH3.rar

You will have there all that I worked until now ::- ). Hell, I even included the source code, all of it, including for my ERM Dialogue Builder and the ERM Dialogue function.

What you got there is this:

1. My Heroes 3 map project - which I put here because it's a demo of the ERM Dialogue Generation function and it shows how I built dialogues and stuff. You will need to copy the map The Stand 1.h3m into the well known "maps" folder AND, VERY IMPORTANTLY, copy the "Data" folder over your Heroes 3 "Data" folder. Don't worry, I won't overwrite any files. Actually there is an "AE" folder there which needs to be in your Heroes 3 data folder because I use images from it. No other way to do it nicely in ERM.

2. The ERM Code Generator that I used to generate all the dialogue in the map. NOTE THAT I WILL BEGIN WORK AT A NEW CODE GENERATOR, not only for dialogues but for EVERYTHING. I will create a new topic with that in a few weeks, when I get more time to work at it. Until then, this is just a part of what I plan to build.