Current time: 24.04.2024, 00:55 Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)
Language: english | russian  

Post Reply 
Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
ERA III
Author Message
Archer30 Offline
Moderators

Posts: 1119
Post: #2461

daemon_n, issue resolved after disabling the content under Summon Elemental Hook in ReMagic

Download the latest debug before disabling the hook content


Latest ERA mods and scripts in development - My GitHub
17.12.2023 13:51
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gamemaster Offline

Posts: 16
Post: #2462

Hi,

@Berserker Can you push 3.9.6 so I can port it to D12.
17.12.2023 18:05
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Berserker Offline
Administrators

Posts: 16488
Post: #2463

Hi, gamemaster. Done. Installed Delphi 12. Do you know if it still supports console compiler?


Скачать Герои 3 Эра и всё, что с ней связано / ERA 2.46f для старых модов
Поддержать проект
17.12.2023 18:08
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gamemaster Offline

Posts: 16
Post: #2464

Thanks.

I guess that D12 support command line compiler, but I never used it.
Always seemed too complicated for my needs Sm
I know that Delphi community edition do not support command line compiling.

If you can provide more details, where and why you need it, maybe we can do same trough ide.
17.12.2023 23:25
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Archer30 Offline
Moderators

Posts: 1119
Post: #2465

Bug report:
Possible to attract an invalid number of troops with Succubus's ability.

Image: WfLkt2v.png
As you see from the screenshot, there is a phantom stack of fire messages in the Succubus dlg. If you drag this stack into the army, then this could happen:
Image: mwPntQ8.png
(The quantity of Fire Messager is 0)

This issue can be reproduced in raw era with a low level of Succubus.

Save game for testing


Latest ERA mods and scripts in development - My GitHub
(This post was last modified: 19.12.2023 19:03 by Archer30.)
19.12.2023 19:02
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gamemaster Offline

Posts: 16
Post: #2466

Can not reproduce bug with latest 2.949 build and era 3.6.9.
I tried put messengers in various slots. Also, tried it with D12 era build and with original era build.
Always same result, 3 messengers in right position. Seems that it works fine.

Can you try it again, after you restarted game and load it.
Without exit game there is always chance to gave some memory corruptions left from previous game.
If it is case then bug is much harder to locate.
19.12.2023 21:37
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Archer30 Offline
Moderators

Posts: 1119
Post: #2467

gamemaster, hi! To produce, it's simple, just click on the 4th slot (as my screenshot shows) and see if it's highlighted. If it does, you will be able to get this phantom stack and mess up the battle.

I can 100% reproduce with my save game and in a new game. Basically if the attracted stack number is 0 (=original number of the stack times a percentage), it becomes invisible like in my screenshot.


Latest ERA mods and scripts in development - My GitHub
19.12.2023 22:29
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gamemaster Offline

Posts: 16
Post: #2468

Oh, my bad. didn't saw yellow rectangle on image Sm
I reproduced bug. It is as you described. I also took old 3.3.7 era version to check. Same bug is present there.
20.12.2023 12:02
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Berserker Offline
Administrators

Posts: 16488
Post: #2469

Perhaps, in these slots WoG or game set type to the first creature type and number to 0. The correct way is the say type to -1 for empty slots.


Скачать Герои 3 Эра и всё, что с ней связано / ERA 2.46f для старых модов
Поддержать проект
20.12.2023 13:54
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gamemaster Offline

Posts: 16
Post: #2470

I think that problem is with dividing units into slots.
In Archers example there are 4x15 messengers. And succubus is lvl1 wit 5% charming.
Succubus will steal 3 messengers. Because there is 4 enemies 3 messengers would be divided in 4 slots. And we get 1+1+1+0.
Solution would be to not place unit in slot if its count is less then 1.

Any idea where this charming math is done? In era, h3era, custom scripts ?

ps: Slot with 0 units function normally as messenger unit do. Can be joined, moved or swapped...
(This post was last modified: 20.12.2023 14:00 by gamemaster.)
20.12.2023 14:00
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Berserker Offline
Administrators

Posts: 16488
Post: #2471

wog sources
npc.cpp

NPCAttack0

Seem like there:
Code:
void NPCAttack0(_MonArr_ *G2B_MArrA,_MonArr_ *G2B_MArrD,_Hero_ *G2B_HrA,_Hero_ *G2B_HrD)
{
  #include "templ.h"
  int  i,yes,pers,Mt[7],MnS[7],MnD[7];
  NPC *npc;
//  if(IsThis(G2B_HrA->Owner)!=0) StoreFired(-1,0,0,0);
  NPCsa[0].Init();
  NPCsa[1].Init();
  do{
    if(G2B_HrA==0) break;
    npc=&NPCs[G2B_HrA->Number];
    if(npc->Type!=3) break; // Inferno
    if(npc->Used<=0) break;
    if(npc->Dead==1) break;
    if(G2B_HrD!=0) break; // не нейтральный стек
    pers=npc->Level/2+5; if(pers>20) pers=20;
    for(i=0;i<7;i++){ Mt[i]=G2B_MArrD->Ct[i]; }
    yes=RemoveCreature(G2B_MArrD->Ct,G2B_MArrD->Cn,MnS,MnD,pers); // pers домножен на 100
    if(yes==0) break;
    if(IsThis(G2B_HrA->Owner)!=0){
      Message(ITxt(9*3+6*6*4+1,1,&NPCTexts),1);
      CrChangeDialog(G2B_HrA,Mt[0],MnD[0],Mt[1],MnD[1],Mt[2],MnD[2],
                Mt[3],MnD[3],Mt[4],MnD[4],Mt[5],MnD[5],Mt[6],MnD[6]);
    }else{
      AddCreature(G2B_MArrA->Ct,G2B_MArrA->Cn,Mt,MnD);
    }
    for(i=0;i<7;i++){ G2B_MArrD->Cn[i]=MnS[i]; if(MnS[i]<=0) G2B_MArrD->Ct[i]=-1; }
  }while(0);
  do{
    if(G2B_HrD==0) break;
    npc=&NPCs[G2B_HrD->Number];
    if(npc->Type!=3) break; // Inferno
    if(npc->Used<=0) break;
    if(npc->Dead==1) break;
    if(G2B_HrA!=0) break; // не нейтральный стек
    pers=npc->Level/2+5; if(pers>20) pers=20;
    for(i=0;i<7;i++){ Mt[i]=G2B_MArrA->Ct[i]; }
    yes=RemoveCreature(G2B_MArrA->Ct,G2B_MArrA->Cn,MnS,MnD,pers); // pers домножен на 100
    if(yes==0) break;
    if(IsThis(G2B_HrD->Owner)!=0){
      Message(ITxt(9*3+6*6*4+1,1,&NPCTexts),1);
      CrChangeDialog(G2B_HrD,Mt[0],MnD[0],Mt[1],MnD[1],Mt[2],MnD[2],
                Mt[3],MnD[3],Mt[4],MnD[4],Mt[5],MnD[5],Mt[6],MnD[6]);
    }else{
      AddCreature(G2B_MArrD->Ct,G2B_MArrD->Cn,Mt,MnD);
    }
    for(i=0;i<7;i++){ G2B_MArrA->Cn[i]=MnS[i]; if(MnS[i]<=0) G2B_MArrA->Ct[i]=-1; }
  }while(0);
  RETURNV
}


Скачать Герои 3 Эра и всё, что с ней связано / ERA 2.46f для старых модов
Поддержать проект
21.12.2023 00:14
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Archer30 Offline
Moderators

Posts: 1119
Post: #2472

Quick code to fix by Hawaiing:


Latest ERA mods and scripts in development - My GitHub
21.12.2023 03:35
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
igrik Offline
Administrators

Posts: 2814
Post: #2473

(19.12.2023 19:02)Archer30 Wrote:  Bug report:
Possible to attract an invalid number of troops with Succubus's ability.
As you see from the screenshot, there is a phantom stack of fire messages in the Succubus dlg. If you drag this stack into the army, then this could happen:
(The quantity of Fire Messager is 0)

This issue can be reproduced in raw era with a low level of Succubus.

Save game for testing
Archer30, I don't have this problem. I don't use the HoMM3 ERA Launcher Edition. My game version 3.9.5
Look for the problem in your scripts or plugins.
Because by your decision you have created a crutch on top of your own mistake


game bug fixes extended.dll || My Plugins || My GitHub
21.12.2023 10:56
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Berserker Offline
Administrators

Posts: 16488
Post: #2474

igrik, ты точно щёлкал по пустому жёлтому слоту №4 при том же количестве элементалей на карте?


Скачать Герои 3 Эра и всё, что с ней связано / ERA 2.46f для старых модов
Поддержать проект
21.12.2023 16:39
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
igrik Offline
Administrators

Posts: 2814
Post: #2475

Berserker, ну ты чего туда же? Чисто технически слот №4 не может быть пустым.

UPD: но исследовав проблему поглубже - да, согласен. Это недочёт ВОГа, причём во всех версиях.
Archer30, fixed on game bug fixes extended plugin.


game bug fixes extended.dll || My Plugins || My GitHub
21.12.2023 18:22
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:

Powered by MyBB Copyright © 2002-2024 MyBB Group