Current time: 23.11.2019, 07:54 Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)
Language: english | russian  

Post Reply 
Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
Какая у вас ОС?
Author Message
Valery Offline

Posts: 1931
Post: #286

I know it crashed, just pointing to the obvious: should be able to disable redundant error messages.

What's the point of popping again and again if it can't find the reason?

I am a bit raged because I find the whole thing creepy.

Under the pretext to keep us safe (this is what ANTIVIRUSES are for), you go into dead ends where 1 billion windows open about next thing to do, suggesting you that the whole program is done do help you while I need only one thing: don't bother me, let the things I install to work as they are intended to.

I miss you, windows XP


Era mods and utilities
15.09.2014 16:48
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gamecreator Offline
Administrators

Posts: 7145
Post: #287

(15.09.2014 16:48)Valery Wrote:  I know it crashed, just pointing to the obvious: should be able to disable redundant error messages.
Let's point out the obvious together.


When all gods have burnt to ashes in eternity of sorrow,
Demons gonna tear your soul because there is no tomorrow.
15.09.2014 16:56
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1931
Post: #288

heh, thanks. Sorry for being an asshole, it usually lasts 1-2 days.


Era mods and utilities
15.09.2014 17:04
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Deo Offline

Posts: 494
Post: #289

Valery, have You try to take ownership of a folder?
You should do this before permissions managing.

15.09.2014 18:59
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
gamecreator Offline
Administrators

Posts: 7145
Post: #290

Да ладно тебе. Нет функционала - нет проблемы. Да и с семёркой это не пройдёт наверное уже.


When all gods have burnt to ashes in eternity of sorrow,
Demons gonna tear your soul because there is no tomorrow.
15.09.2014 19:41
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Berserker Offline
Administrators

Posts: 11136
Post: #291

Valery, we could try Team Viewer session, I'm quite familiar with Windows 7 now, but French interface...)))
I felt the same for quite a long time, not surprising.


Скачать Герои 3 Эра и всё, что с ней связано
Поддержать проект
15.09.2014 22:51
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1931
Post: #292

I think now is ok, thanks for offer, will ask you if trouble again. As SYDR said, I was trying to get the option "read only" unchecked and panicked as I couldn't.

But it looks like you don't have to do that, just administrator rights.


Era mods and utilities
15.09.2014 22:54
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1931
Post: #293

Ok, so I broke my HD this morning when trying to connect the old one and transfer data. I went to store and they told me to buy another, is dead.

Installed new HD, installed windows 7, installed motherboard, graphic card. All god, but there is a thing I cant maage to get, is installing old HD to get old data from.

I connected it to motherboard, but my panel says I have only one disk connected. I guess I mist go in Bios then? I tried bios but it was chinese to me and didn't touch.


Era mods and utilities
16.09.2014 20:35
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Berserker Offline
Administrators

Posts: 11136
Post: #294

Oh Val! You're really hardware killer. The dark side is strong with you.
Does your old hard disk has SATA or IDE jack? For IDE you could try searching in bios something like Enable IDE emulation.


Скачать Герои 3 Эра и всё, что с ней связано
Поддержать проект
17.09.2014 00:22
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1931
Post: #295

Well not my fault. Those thugs make economies on computer size, so when you try to open and connect something, you don't have any space left. So I had to push a bit to get things working, and seems I screwed the HD connection.

I have Sata. But I think I will pay them a visit tomorrow and ask them to install that old HD, it starts to be expensive to play McGiver.


Era mods and utilities
17.09.2014 00:25
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1931
Post: #296

Wohoo!

This is great day. Managed to install everything, also downloaded clean tools, then I finally understood how to connect old disk so now all valuable data is on new HD. Including 100+ era mods! and all the porn too

Surprisingly, motherboard disk installed a driver for sound (realtek something) which made my computer 100% mute and after 2 hours of wtf is going and fu** win 7, I made it to unistall the driver, now sound ok.

After first shock, I am comfortable with win7, is took me a few days of headaches and google search (which is creepy as all good results are in english but computer installed in french, so find what is what...) and now settings look good, no more crashes. A bit stupid installation as it asks in which language to install WIN7 but there is only one proposed, french. I wanted in english to make searches easier. Games are a bit slow sometimes so thinking to buy tomorrow additional 2Go memory and set it to 6.

On the top or orgasms, I also could install windows essentials and I now have movie maker. And Heroes editor no longer crashes.

Thanks to all for being patient with me. (Click to View)


Era mods and utilities
(This post was last modified: 17.09.2014 18:00 by Valery.)
17.09.2014 17:28
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Bes Offline

Posts: 3184
Post: #297

Valery, и пока ты не засорил буднями и вирусами с порно сайтов свою систему, сделай образ всего этого добра (системы) на отдельный DVD или ещё куда - мне кажется, это тебе точно не помешает... как и всем, впрочем 166
Congratulation, buddy, enjoy your life on full Ab


17.09.2014 18:50
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Berserker Offline
Administrators

Posts: 11136
Post: #298

Ну ты оптимист, Бес. Образ системного диска на работе со свеженастроенной системой у меня съел 17 ГБ. А ты всё со своим DVD...

Val, my congrats!


Скачать Герои 3 Эра и всё, что с ней связано
Поддержать проект
17.09.2014 22:08
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Bes Offline

Posts: 3184
Post: #299

Berserker, ну ты сравнил.. То на работе,а то базовая домашняя ОС (вин7+проги первой необходимости+утилиты и Драва железа). Вот у меня 10Гб будет слоговой. Это два DVD или один двухслойный. Игры и прочая развлекательная ерунда хранятся отдельно, естественно


18.09.2014 09:45
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1931
Post: #300

Screwed again my win7.

I was checking HDD compatibility with old disk and such, so rebooted my computer. Instead of quick-rebooting, it starts to download windows updates and displays "do not stop computer".

I say ok, but a bit surprised it does this NOW when it could download the time I was online.

It shows 95 (!) updates to download.

I wait 10 min, 1 update downloaded.

I say screw this, will have to wait 5 hours for 95 updates if so slow. So stopped computer, thinking I will let it update when I sleep.

Well, when back, the fact that you stop updates will create a loop for trustedinstaller.exe, and this loop will take up to 100% of resources, and even Tetris was lagging.

So had to lose one more hour to download tools from microsoft to fix this. But now I have to completely disable updates as when enabled, something still wrong.

I think is rather idiot to set updates to run when you reboot computer. Moreover when it takes hours.


Era mods and utilities
(This post was last modified: 18.09.2014 14:33 by Valery.)
18.09.2014 14:29
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:

Powered by MyBB Copyright © 2002-2019 MyBB Group