03.07.2023, 19:44
Pages: 1 2
15.07.2023, 18:22
Great script but HoMM 3 HD already got this feature ready for ERA 

15.07.2023, 18:43
Nope. In HD mod troops really move, which is slow animation and thus NOT INSTANT. And clicking on stack does not pass turn to it immediately (some lag occurs). My script is much better.
16.07.2023, 07:11
Ah I see, great one.
I may be wrong, but I ask anyway if this bit of detail can also be improved:
When switching turns to troops with different passabilities (wide or not, for example, current: Titan, switch to Ghost Dragons by clicking on them) + some obastacles placed at the edge of Tactics range, it can be seen that the hexes on the screen are updated more than once. I suppose hexes range are updated on every stack's turn between the current stack and the clicked stack? It's not very comfortable for eyes.
Another problem is that wide unit sometimes cannot be placed, like in this situation:

If you click on the position of the arrow pointed, the blood dragon won't be placed. It's only possible when clicking on the hex right to the arrow, which is not convenient, and counters intuition as the shadow already indicated a valid position for the Blood Dragons.
I may be wrong, but I ask anyway if this bit of detail can also be improved:
When switching turns to troops with different passabilities (wide or not, for example, current: Titan, switch to Ghost Dragons by clicking on them) + some obastacles placed at the edge of Tactics range, it can be seen that the hexes on the screen are updated more than once. I suppose hexes range are updated on every stack's turn between the current stack and the clicked stack? It's not very comfortable for eyes.
Another problem is that wide unit sometimes cannot be placed, like in this situation:

If you click on the position of the arrow pointed, the blood dragon won't be placed. It's only possible when clicking on the hex right to the arrow, which is not convenient, and counters intuition as the shadow already indicated a valid position for the Blood Dragons.
16.07.2023, 15:31
I tried to play one map a long ago, downloaded daemon's assembly and found out, that for me it's quite uncomfortable to play without Phoenix mod features. Thus I had to semi-port at least two scripts for hit'n'run and instant tactics alignment. Anyway, as you can see from TODO lines, a few features were still missing:
Code:
; TODO: Allow LMB on active stack, allow to place wide stack [here][W][W] and provide better acting side check for hot seat (non-real multiplayer)
; introduce mouse_owner
16.07.2023, 19:05
Very cool. I'd like to see more of this kind of script.
16.07.2023, 19:57
Thanks. I hope, I'll be able to work on scripts engine a bit in August.
26.07.2023, 09:05
I encountered a problem when using this script. It's not the problem of the script itself, but the multiplayer Synchronization.
In MP, if a hero forgets his tactics skill just before initiating a battle, and then initiates a battle with another hero with tactics, this defending hero cannot place the troops correctly (coz (tacticsRange)=0).
I checked the Tactics levels on the defender's PC, it shows both heroes have Expert Tactics, which isn't true coz the attacking hero has already forgotten Tactics skill.
Here's my revised script.
Allow LMB on active stack - fixed
Allow LMB on opponent's stacks - fixed
Place wide stack [here][W][W] - fixed
Provide better acting side check for hot seat - fixed
Introduce mouse_owner - not sure what it is
The only remaining issue is the MP issue as I mentioned above - should be fixed in ERA.
In MP, if a hero forgets his tactics skill just before initiating a battle, and then initiates a battle with another hero with tactics, this defending hero cannot place the troops correctly (coz (tacticsRange)=0).
I checked the Tactics levels on the defender's PC, it shows both heroes have Expert Tactics, which isn't true coz the attacking hero has already forgotten Tactics skill.
Here's my revised script.
Allow LMB on active stack - fixed
Allow LMB on opponent's stacks - fixed
Place wide stack [here][W][W] - fixed
Provide better acting side check for hot seat - fixed
Introduce mouse_owner - not sure what it is
The only remaining issue is the MP issue as I mentioned above - should be fixed in ERA.
26.07.2023, 10:41
Archer30, great additions, thanks!
I thought actual hero structures are synchronized right on battle start, thus any skill changes should be preserved. Maybe you mean script, changing skills in !?BA trigger?
I thought actual hero structures are synchronized right on battle start, thus any skill changes should be preserved. Maybe you mean script, changing skills in !?BA trigger?
26.07.2023, 13:21
Quote:Maybe you mean script, changing skills in !?BA triggerNo. I forgot Tactic skills for my attacker with Valery's Trainer (HE:S). That's long before the !?BA. I thought the change should be reflected in the defender's PC, but surprisingly it didn't.
22.10.2023, 01:32
Странно, но только заметил этот скрипт 
Сперва, прочитав название скрипта, подумал что это аналог того "костыля", который я сделал для своего мода.
Но, оказалось, что он производит иные действия.
В сложных боях, когда приходится часто их переигрывать, игрок, раз за разом, тратит время и нервы на повтор тактической расстановки своих войск. Я, в событии !?FU(OnAfterTacticsPhase); считываю расстановку войск, а потом, при переигровке, в !?FU(OnKeyPressed);, по нажатии F8, через !!BM#:P; мгновенно её повторяю.
Вот это действительно очень нужная для игроков фишка. Потому было бы замечательно, если бы её реализовали.
Свой скрипт приводить не буду, так как работает он "не очень" ну и не тянет он на глобальность, а "заточен" на мои скромные нужды...
P.S. В идеале эти скрипты объединить бы .

Сперва, прочитав название скрипта, подумал что это аналог того "костыля", который я сделал для своего мода.
Но, оказалось, что он производит иные действия.
В сложных боях, когда приходится часто их переигрывать, игрок, раз за разом, тратит время и нервы на повтор тактической расстановки своих войск. Я, в событии !?FU(OnAfterTacticsPhase); считываю расстановку войск, а потом, при переигровке, в !?FU(OnKeyPressed);, по нажатии F8, через !!BM#:P; мгновенно её повторяю.
Вот это действительно очень нужная для игроков фишка. Потому было бы замечательно, если бы её реализовали.
Свой скрипт приводить не буду, так как работает он "не очень" ну и не тянет он на глобальность, а "заточен" на мои скромные нужды...

P.S. В идеале эти скрипты объединить бы .
22.10.2023, 02:50
SergOz, идея интересная, если расстановку игрок менять не хочет.
22.10.2023, 03:13
Berserker, так в чём проблема? Если захочет - поменяет, не нажимая F8 (условно).
22.10.2023, 03:26
Я про то же. Один раз расставил — дальше горячая клавиша. Полностью поддерживаю идею.
22.10.2023, 03:31
Berserker, да, там ещё нужно обнулять данные, чтобы в следующей битве не воспроизводилась расстановка. Я думаю что нужно просто блокировать нажатие F8, если переменные нулевые
Pages: 1 2