Current time: 16.11.2018, 04:57 Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)
Language: english | russian  

Post Reply 
Threaded Mode | Linear Mode
Questions and Answers
Author Message
Berserker Offline
Administrators

Posts: 10642
Post: #196

There is no another way, you did everything correctly.


Скачать Герои 3 Эра и всё, что с ней связано
15.07.2009 05:49
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1919
Post: #197

I started with script 25 but it has no command which shows the commander was given. So I guess they are hardcoded? It brings the dialog where you can choose the class, but it ends right after you choose. No actions involving !!HE receiver. Maybe because there is no commander "slot"?

I never play with commander so I was kinda helpless here.


Era mods and utilities
(This post was last modified: 15.07.2009 06:10 by Valery.)
15.07.2009 06:09
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Berserker Offline
Administrators

Posts: 10642
Post: #198

!?FU12345;
!!COx16:T3;

!#TM1:S1/999/1/255;

!?TM1;
!!DO12345/0/15/1:P;


Скачать Герои 3 Эра и всё, что с ней связано
15.07.2009 06:27
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1919
Post: #199

ZVSE

!#UN:P5/0; [Map isn't wogified]
!#UN:P900/1; [Stack Experience is enabled]

!?FU12345;
!!COx16:T3;

!#TM1:S1/999/1/255;

!?TM1;
!!DO12345/0/15/1:P;

Thanks, it is even better, as the clerics (8-15) also will get it.


Era mods and utilities
(This post was last modified: 15.07.2009 06:39 by Valery.)
15.07.2009 06:37
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1919
Post: #200

I am stuck with a script. I want to prohibit to a might hero to gain any expert magic school. There are two ways but both are driving me crazy:

1)Magic is offered until advanced. How to avoid being offered expert afterwards?
2) Magic is offered until expert but when the hero launch a mass spell, it goes advanced. Still I have the problem of the mouse pointer: when a mass spell is launched the pointer is not on a unit. When an advanced is launched a unit must be selected.

Any ideas?


Era mods and utilities
30.07.2009 13:16
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Berserker Offline
Administrators

Posts: 10642
Post: #201

Quote:Any ideas?
A lot of them )
1) You can do as I did in Phoenix-Mod: custom skill system. It means that default hero leveling dialog becomes useless.
Quote:2) S$1/$2/$3; Set primary and secondary skills that a hero can take.
    $1 = Set/check/get a +1 primary skill (0...3) Format PK.
    $2 = Set a next level of left second skill (-2,-1.0..27) Format SS
    -2 = do not change
    -1 = not allowed to choose (no skill)
    0... = number of secondary skill
    $3 = Set a next level of right second skill (-2,-1.0..27) Format SS
You can use HL trigger and replace expert schools with another skill or (if no more slots)
Code:
-1 = not allowed to choose (no skill)
3) Before battle save states of for magic skills of both heroes and set to advanced magic if expert magic is detected. After battle restore previous values.


Скачать Герои 3 Эра и всё, что с ней связано
30.07.2009 13:23
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1919
Post: #202

How come I never saw the Phoenix mod. Where I can download it please?

Yes I already scripted the first option, but what happens when all the 8 skills are mastered except the magic ones? The game will have no choice but offer the expert?
The third option is very interesting. However some people can complain about wasting a level for acquiring a ghost skill.


Era mods and utilities
30.07.2009 13:28
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Berserker Offline
Administrators

Posts: 10642
Post: #203

Quote:The game will have no choice but offer the expert?
You just force the game not to suggest any skills by assigning -1 to both slots:
Sd/-1/-1

Quote:How come I never saw the Phoenix mod. Where I can download it please?
It's still in Russian (((. Mod's size is 28 mb.


Скачать Герои 3 Эра и всё, что с ней связано
30.07.2009 13:33
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1919
Post: #204

It is big to translate? I found the link and downloading it.


Era mods and utilities
30.07.2009 14:40
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Berserker Offline
Administrators

Posts: 10642
Post: #205

Yes, it's quite big. And mod is quite useless without a manual, and manual is BIG and out-of-date. If I did anything from scratch I would do it in both languages from the first steps.


Скачать Герои 3 Эра и всё, что с ней связано
30.07.2009 14:54
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1919
Post: #206

As hard as it could seem, I think any mod or scenario or script should be done first in english. Only then to be translated. It allows it to be much more tested and appreciated. i know it is hard, as I already translated in english huge texts. I play right now M&M7, following the MM&6 and compare. I am near the end, as soon as I finish I will start Phoenix mod (without manual). it is not like every day we get a mod out...
A few hints maybe?


Era mods and utilities
30.07.2009 15:11
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Berserker Offline
Administrators

Posts: 10642
Post: #207

I don't thing you'll be able to play comfortly still, but you can try.
In Phoenix you'll find custom leveling system, empowered AI, mixed neutrals, defenders of enemy capitals, new magic and skills, special art, heroes' classes...too many things to mention.
And of course bugs and exceptions (((


Скачать Герои 3 Эра и всё, что с ней связано
30.07.2009 15:15
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1919
Post: #208

I already love it from what I readSm
The bugs are inherent. A mod without bugs means it use old concepts. Death to the bugs!


Era mods and utilities
30.07.2009 15:19
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Berserker Offline
Administrators

Posts: 10642
Post: #209

Quote:A mod without bugs means it use old concepts. Death to the bugs!
There are three main sources of bugs:
1) Conflicts with default 3.58 scripts
2) Sources of Mod were lost long ago (with important comments, used vars logs and so on)
3) It was originally written in pure ERM and ERM is not a language for big mods.


Скачать Герои 3 Эра и всё, что с ней связано
30.07.2009 15:40
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Valery Offline

Posts: 1919
Post: #210

It comes as .wog file. Does it install as any other or there is something special to be done, as I see many files which have no correspondence in original. I see all the scripts were modified. It needs ERA or 3.58?


Era mods and utilities
30.07.2009 17:13
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
« Next Oldest | Next Newest »
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:

Powered by MyBB Copyright © 2002-2018 MyBB Group