Wake of Gods Forum | Форум Во Имя Богов

Full Version: Updating the erm help, please contribute
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
What I found so far, please add anything that could simplify scripters life and is not in erm help actually.


;If OB:T = 34 (hero). #get object under hero / erm snippet

;Fix day of, all erm help is wrong about:


; redraw town screen

;change battlefield during battle

;Mop function, find hero portrait for DL

;safe functions equip/delete artifact

;set scouting radius
;65000 objects allowed (XXL maps)
;pitlords summon horned demons


;DL addition:

Code:
A#1/#2/$/1    Change dialogue item characteristic.
#1 - item ID

#2    type    $
  3    Text    (string): new text of the item
  4    Def     (number): new cadre in Def
  11    Pcx     (string): new picture

#4  parameter should always be 1 (anyone care to explain why?)

Notes:
May be called in !?DL trigger and so may be used to customize the dialog on a fly.
Quote:#4 parameter should always be 1 (anyone care to explain why?)
#4 Redraw dialog (1 or 0, 0 by default).
(03.05.2015 22:15)Valery Wrote: [ -> ]What I found so far, please add anything that could simplify scripters life and is not in erm help actually.
SN:G may corrupt ERM conditions (if/el/en) if used from inside one.
And updated code for correct curse removal:
(03.05.2015 22:28)Berserker Wrote: [ -> ]#4 Redraw dialog (1 or 0, 0 by default).

We never tested it with 0, and I saw nowhere that. Isn't it safer to say 1 is default?
Wog sources say it's redraw. For example, you want to change several elements. If you redraw only when changing the last one, it would be much faster and smoother.
Ah I see, thanks.

;find player starting town type


; show oracle map

;no ghosts will appear in town after demolishing all dwellings

;create DL dialog on holding mouse button
Valery, if you specify nothing, 0 is assumed. gamecreator is right, if you update several elements, use 1 only for the last one.
Meaning is: redraw the whole dialog after changing control state.
yes I understood, is that the error for missing redraw popped up only in 2.55.
Valery, we faced it in Phoenix even when Era had 1.xx versions. It comes from TE (2005). You were just lucky.
ok boss, all my DL have 4th parameter, I only forgot it once and I payed of my life and blood.

;must fix emerald tower script, right? As it is now, is big error:
v1 stores number of towers and is set to -1 next command, then next command the loop is screwed. I fix it by replacing v1 with the usual y-1, ok?


Amazing this error stayed there for 10 years.
Quote:Function to change building position:

!!VRy1:S0; //city (e.g. Castle)
!!VRy2:S5; //building ID (e.g Tavern)

!!VRy6:S2; //frames num in new def
!!VRy3:S250; //new x
!!VRy4:S200; //new y

!!VRy5:Sy1 *44 +y2 *6 +6859276;

!!UN:Cy5/2/y6;
!!VRy5:+2;
!!UN:Cy5/2/y3;
!!VRy5:+2;
!!UN:Cy5/2/y4;

For more information try to see this post (with translator)
http://forum.df2.ru/index.php?showtopic=...t&p=192935
Bersy, how to use in Komposer the erm format I see in some of the htm files? Like here in forum.
I didn't include highlighting script there. Once solitaire345 did it. He also added SN commands from Era. I understood you correctly?
We could try, if you wish.
yes, solitaire used it in several receivers htm. Did this mean he had to implement it for only that file?

of course it looks better with, as all other codes examples are pure red. But if too much work, it will be enough as it is.
Not too much, but I'm currently feeling graaaay…fog.
Pages: 1 2 3
Reference URL's